When logging in to the Virtual Reference Service application you do so in a certain role for every module (Virtual Reference or Knowledge Base).
Linked with the role (e.g. as "Librarian") are the rights to view, change or relocate queries, to search modules or to establish users etc.
The screen surface differs depending on the user's role. For example non-administrators cannot see the options for user and module settings.
The system does not allow to delete queries, but provides a trash can module. This assures that no information will get irrecoverably lost. There is only the possibility to relocate unwanted queries to a trash can module. In doing so it's assured that no information gets irrecoverably lost.
The status barin the top line of the screen shows the role and the module you are currently using.